Engaging Thinkers - Set of 4 Historical Novels

Our price: $49.00

Ages: 11+

Grades: 5-12

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 48 Hours

You'll earn 49 Doodle Dollar points.

Product Code: 282-400

Add to Wishlist
(Login Required)
Timberdoodle's Review
An excellent follow-up to A Young Historian's Introduction to Worldview, this series includes four novels, one for each of the chronological periods of history: ancient, medieval, early modern, and modern. Each entails one of the four world views: polytheism, monotheism, naturalism, and pantheism. While these were written for fifth- through eighth-grade students, we strongly encourage you to read them aloud to promote thoughtful family discussions. · Young slave girl serving a Sumerian queen risks an escape. · Rejecting the career of a doctor, this Spanish Jew seeks another dream. · How will this young maid in Paris during the French Revolution survive? · Schoolboy in Japanese-occupied Korea during World War II delves into the murky unknown.

View a sample of Secret Of The Scribe
View a sample of Beneath The Cat's Claw

A highly recommended Christian Reader's Guide is now available separately for Secret of the Scribe!

Publisher's Information
Author: Jennifer Johnson Garrity
Pages: 118, 154, 148, 134
Binding: Paperback
Copyright: 2008
ISBN: 978-0-9770704-5-9, 978-0-9770704-3-5, 978-0-9770704-6-6, 978-0-9770704-4-2
Publisher: Brimwood
Made In: USA


Please log into an account before writing a review

    Product FAQs