Meet 4 Families from Florida />

  <header role=

Meet 4 Families from Florida

Jemea Kim D of St Augustine, Florida

We have two amazing, homeschooled boys and a little dog named Ushi.

Ju of Tampa, Florida

Our family is Chris, Ju, Allie, David, Andrew, and Indy. Manager, stay at home mom/personal trainer, president of the helper team, pilot and baseball player

Kirk of Saint Cloud, Florida

We are Kirk, Jillian, and Cole.

Kathleen of Auburndale, Florida

Our family consists of Me - House Mom, Dale - Security Manager, Jeremiah - Student, 3 cats: Miss Tigger, Dolly, Pretty Kitty.

How do you Timberdoodle?

Jemea Kim: I love the products here in Timberdoodle’s store. It makes looking for quality homeschool products easy. We especially love that a lot of the products are hands on. My boys really love the Write and Draw Your Own Comics book.

Ju: We do Timberdoodle at our neighbor's house. We move math cubes. We use them for, obviously, learning math, but also building them for the young boys.

Kirk: Online.

Kathleen: Step Up For Students, special needs. Timberdoodle helps Jeremiah focus on all of his daily activities.

Tell us about a typical school day at your house.

Jemea Kim: We usually start our day at 9:00 a.m. and cover math, history, science and language arts. We’ll throw in art and PE a couple days a week.

Ju: We start at 9:30. We cover letters, sounds, writing. We paint art work or music. We cover math and science. We play and then do some fun history. We do chores at 1:00 - 2:00. Meals are when we wake up between 6:30 - 7:30, 11:30 - 12:00 and 5:00 - 5:30.

Kirk: Daily for a few hours mixed into other activities.

Kathleen: We usually start school around 11:00 a.m. Jeremiah likes to get a little bit of every subject every day. Chores are usually done in early evening.

If we peeked inside your home on a random Wednesday afternoon, what would we see?

Jemea Kim: You’d see an exhausted mom and two energetic boys! Usually the boys are working on things they can accomplish on their own in the afternoon and I can accomplish some much needed housework and be available for questions.

Ju: Wednesday afternoon we will be either playing outside or coloring/painting.

Kirk: Cole playing and going through some workbooks.

Kathleen: Clutter, Jeremiah on his computer.